Mountain Living's Rough Beauty with Karen Auvinen

Old Firehouse Books is happy to welcome Colorado author Karen Auvinen to our store! We invite you to join us at the store on Wednesday, June 5th at 6:00pm to hear Karen speak about her forthcoming memoir Rough Beauty: Forty Seasons of Mountain Living. This event is free and open to the public.

Karen Auvinen is an award-winning poet, mountain woman, and lifelong westerner. Perfect for fans of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild and Helen MacDonald’s H is for Hawk, Rough Beauty is a stunning, inspirational memoir. Determined to live a life on her own terms, Karen flees to a primitive cabin in the Rockies to write and embrace the beauty and brutality nature has to offer. But after a fire destroys all of her earthly possessions, she must embark on a heroic journey to reconcile her desire to be alone with her need for community.

We hope you’ll join us for this event!

Event date: 
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address: 
232 Walnut Street
Fort Collins, CO 80524
Rough Beauty: Forty Seasons of Mountain Living Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501152290
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner - June 4th, 2019


Old Firehouse Books

232 Walnut Street Old Town Fort Collins, CO 80524 

(970)484-7898, info@oldfirehousebooks.com


Store Hours

Monday - Thursday 9:00am to 8:00pm, Friday & Saturday 9:00am to 9:00pm & Sunday 9:00am to 6:00pm 


Trade Desk Hours 

Monday - Saturday 10:00am to 5:00pm & Sunday - 12:00pm to 4:00pm