Jillian Boehme in Conversation with Mary E. Pearson!

Old Firehouse Books is excited to welcome Jillian Boehme to our virtual event space to celebrate her new YA fantasy novel, The Stolen Kingdom! She will be joined by Mary E. Pearson, author of Dance of Thieves, on Tuesday, March 2nd at 6pm MST. The event will be streaming to the Old Firehouse Books Facebook page, and is free.

For a hundred years, the once-prosperous kingdom of Perin Faye has suffered under the rule of the greedy and power-hungry Thungrave kings. Maralyth Graylaern, a vintner's daughter, has no idea her hidden magical power is proof of a secret bloodline and claim to the throne. Alac Thungrave, the king’s second son, has always been uncomfortable with his position as the spare heir—and the dark, stolen magic that comes with ruling. When Maralyth becomes embroiled in a plot to murder the royal family and seize the throne, a cat-and-mouse chase ensues in an adventure of dark magic, court intrigue, and forbidden love. Perfect for fans of Cora Carmack and Victoria Aveyard.

Books can be shipped anywhere within the United States (unfortunately, we cannot ship internationally).

Please email events@oldfirehousebooks.com if you have any questions.

We look forward to seeing you at the event!

 

Event date: 
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address: 
232 Walnut Street
Fort Collins, CO 80524
The Stolen Kingdom Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250298829
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Teen - March 2nd, 2021

Dance of Thieves Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250308979
Availability: Not on our shelves; Available to order; Arrives in 5-7 business days
Published: Square Fish - August 6th, 2019