An Evening with J.A Tyler!

Old Firehouse Books is absolutely delighted to welcome author J.A Tyler! He will be celebrating the release of his newest book Only and Ever This! He'll be joining us at the store on Tuesday, February 28th at 6pmMT. This event will be taking place at the storeReaders will have the chance to say hi to this amazing author and have their books signed. Books can be purchased in advance of the event, or on the day of.

MORE ABOUT Only and Ever This: 

An intense, surreal story of family and growing up, perfect for fans of Matt Bell and The Immortalists.

A mother clings to twin sons, desperate to keep them from becoming their father, a pirate forever sailing away. In this rain-soaked township, she will attempt to mummify them, piece by piece, to stop them from growing up, a hope founded in magic and immortality. Meanwhile, their father obsesses the seas with his own belief in ever-lasting life, learning too late that his heart belongs on shore.

In Only and Ever This, a family must endure father loss, a mother's grief, and roiling adolescence, slipping as it does into arcades, caves, and the young love for a ghostly girl up the street.

 

Books can be shipped anywhere within the United States (unfortunately, we cannot ship internationally).

Please email events@oldfirehousebooks.com if you have any questions.

Event date: 
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address: 
232 Walnut Street
Fort Collins, CO 80524
Pre-Order Now Badge
Only and Ever This By J. A. Tyler Cover Image
$14.41
ISBN: 9781950539703
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dzanc Books - February 21st, 2023