The Rogue's Offer: The Reluctant Rogues (Paperback)

The Rogue's Offer: The Reluctant Rogues By Monica Burns Cover Image

The Rogue's Offer: The Reluctant Rogues (Paperback)


Not on our shelves; Available to order; Arrives in 5-7 business days

Meddling In A Game Of Heartscomes naturally to Louisa Rockwood, Countess of Argaty who, with help from her sisters and brother Percy, ensures Ophelia and Mathias find the sensual, steamy HEA they deserve.

A Reckless Proposal - Ophelia Templeton's dead husband, Viscount Havenstock, convinced her she was incapable of passion. When her father wagers and loses their home to the Earl of Thornbury, she presents him with a rash proposal. The return of her home in exchange for the challenge of teaching her to feel passion. Unfortunately, she's propositioned the wrong man.

A Counter Offer - Mathias Gilchrist has always protected the interests of his brother, the Earl of Thornbury. When Ophelia mistakes him for his brother, he thinks she's one more in a long line of women eager to be a countess. Despite his initial impression, Mathias is intrigued by Ophelia, and he makes her a counter offer in a game of seduction and passion.

Ophelia and Mathias never dreamed the stakes for happiness would be this high, but with the help of the Reckless Rockwoods, they'll find their HEA.


Book 1 - Obsession (Sebastian and Helen)

Book 2- Dangerous (Constance and Lucien)

Book 3 - The Highlander's Woman (Patience and Julian) - Scottish setting

Book 4 - Redemption (Rhea and Percy)

Book 5- The Beastly Earl (Louisa and Ewan) - Scottish setting

The Reckless Rockwoods Novels prominently feature different members of the Rockwood family as they meddle in their friends' lives to ensure they find a happy ending. The Reckless Rockwoods Novels:

Book 1 - The Rogue's Offer: Reluctant Rogues (Ophelia and Mathias; featuring Louisa Rockwood Colquhoun, Countess of Argaty )

Book 2 - The Rogue's Countess: Reluctant Rogues (Gideon and Phoebe; featuring Constance Rockwood Blakemore, Countess of Lyndham and her husband, Lucien)

The Reckless Rockwoods series and the Reckless Rockwoods Novels are steamy Victorian historical romance books filled with suspense, intrigue, ghosts, psychics, the paranormal, villains, highlanders, and alpha males who succumb to the love of a woman. Five siblings descended from Highlanders, whose motto is to never refuse a challenge no matter what the reason. Whether it's scandalous passions, wicked seductions, wanton pleasures, meddling in the love affairs of friends, or tragedy, each of these stories focuses on the hero/heroine finding their sensually spicy HEA.

"...sexual tension as scorching as the desert..." - SYLVIA DAY, #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR

"Monica Burns writes with sensitivity and panache."- Sabrina Jeffries, NYT bestselling author

Product Details ISBN: 9781948505048
ISBN-10: 1948505045
Publisher: Maroli Imprints Sp
Publication Date: March 6th, 2019
Pages: 316
Language: English