Contain (Paperback)

Contain By Saul Tanpepper Cover Image

Contain (Paperback)


Not on our shelves; Available to order; Arrives in 5-7 business days
They said the bunkers would keep us safe from the Flense. They lied.

Three years ago, Finnian Bolles and his fellow apocalypse survivors fled to the safety of Bunker Eight. Three years spent in complete isolation from a devastated world consumed by a humanity-destroying plague. Three years avoiding the terrifying, nearly unstoppable, once-human creatures known as Wraiths.

Now an uninfected stranger appears at their front doorstep with extraordinary claims of a cure and clues to where it might be found: within a rumored twelfth bunker. Problem is, such a place isn't supposed to exist. With Humanity's fate resting in the balance, do they risk leaving their own bunker to search for another, possibly succumbing to a fate worse than death?

As disagreement splinters the group and violence breaks out, the horrifying truth begins to emerge about the real cause of the Flense and why it was released into the world. And the one among them who'll do anything to keep those secrets buried.

Even if it means unleashing the Flense against them.

Contain is the first book in the explosive post-apocalyptic thriller, BUNKER 12, a remarkable story of good versus evil, nature versus technology, and the will to survive in the face of the most devastating plague mankind has ever known.

Scroll down to check out the other books in this thrilling post-apocalyptic series: Condemn

From the creator of the epic cyberpunk zombie series GAMELAND.
SAUL TANPEPPER is the creator of the acclaimed cyberpunk dystopian series, GAMELAND. A former army medic and PhD scientist, he now writes full time in several speculative fiction genres, including horror, apocalyptic, science fiction and paranormal. A frequent world traveler, his works are heavily influenced by these experiences and his background as a biotechnology entrepreneur. He currently resides in California's Silicon Valley with his wife of more than twenty years and his two children. He is the author of the story collections Insomnia: Paranormal Tales, Science Fiction, & Horror and Shorting the Undead: a Menagerie of Macabre Mini-Fiction. To receive updates, subscribe to Saul's e-newsletter, Tanpepper Tidings https: // For more information about this and his other titles, visit
Product Details ISBN: 9781511871556
ISBN-10: 1511871555
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: April 26th, 2015
Pages: 332
Language: English