Dark Waters of Hagwood (Hagwood Trilogy #2) (Paperback)

Dark Waters of Hagwood (Hagwood Trilogy #2) By Robin Jarvis Cover Image

Dark Waters of Hagwood (Hagwood Trilogy #2) (Paperback)


Not on our shelves; Available to order; Arrives in 5-7 business days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Hagwood Trilogy series.

The race to save Hagwood has begun

Wicked queen Rhiannon, High Lady of the Hollow Hill, is more intent than ever on finding the enchanted casket containing her heart. Made immortal through evil sorcery, she has ruled the land of Hagwood heartlessly for far too long. If someone can discover the lost casket and destroy the beating heart within, her terrible reign will end.
The werlings Finnen and Gamaliel--in possession of the golden key that will unlock the High Lady's casket--race to find it first. Their quest leads them to the Pool of the Dead, where the hideous Peg-tooth Meg resides with her slimy snails and mutated sluglungs. Caught between the armies of Peg-tooth Meg and the High Lady, Gamaliel and his friends must make a desperate stand to save the world of Hagwood from the forces of evil.
Robin Jarvis (b. 1963) spent most of his school years in art rooms. After a degree course in graphic design, he worked in television, making models and puppets. One evening, while doodling, he began inventing names and stories for his drawings, and thus began his writing career. His first book, "The Depford Mice "(1989)," " established Jarvis as a bestselling children s author. Jarvis came up with the story for "Thorn Ogres of Hagwood "while on a forest hike, when he heard a racket up in the trees and saw two squirrels chasing each other. He suddenly thought that perhaps only one of them was a real squirrel and the other an imposter, and so the werling creatures were born. Jarvis has been shortlisted for numerous awards, and won the Lancashire Libraries Children s Book of the Year Award. One of his trilogies, Tales from the Wyrd Museum, was on a list of books recommended by then British Prime Minister Tony Blair for dads to read with their sons. He lives in Greenwich, London, and still makes model monsters, mostly on the computer."
Product Details ISBN: 9781453299203
ISBN-10: 1453299203
Publisher: Open Road Media Teen & Tween
Publication Date: June 4th, 2013
Pages: 318
Language: English
Series: Hagwood Trilogy