The Stolen Kingdom (Hardcover)

The Stolen Kingdom Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Oct 27 2:18am
(YA)

Description


“A bold girl, a kingdom under attack, magic everywhere—I devoured it in one sitting! This book is one wild ride!” —Tamora Pierce on Stormrise

Nothing is quite as it seems in this thrilling YA fantasy adventure by Jillian Boehme, The Stolen Kingdom!

For a hundred years, the once-prosperous kingdom of Perin Faye has suffered under the rule of the greedy and power-hungry Thungrave kings. Maralyth Graylaern, a vintner's daughter, has no idea her hidden magical power is proof of a secret bloodline and claim to the throne. Alac Thungrave, the king’s second son, has always been uncomfortable with his position as the spare heir—and the dark, stolen magic that comes with ruling.

When Maralyth becomes embroiled in a plot to murder the royal family and seize the throne, a cat-and-mouse chase ensues in an adventure of dark magic, court intrigue, and forbidden love.

About the Author


JILLIAN BOEHME is the author of Stormrise and is known to the online writing community as Authoress, hostess of Miss Snark’s First Victim, a blog for aspiring authors. In real life, she holds a degree in Music Education, sings with the Nashville Symphony Chorus, and homeschools her remaining youngster-at-home. She’s still crazy in love with her husband of more than thirty years and is happy to be surrounded by family and friends amid the rolling knolls of Middle Tennessee.

Praise For…


“This exciting new epic is more than a fight for power; it’s the fight for empowerment, independence, freedom from oppression, and the birthright of a throne.”—Booklist

“Meticulous world-building and a fleshed-out history produce a rich world that will be hard to leave behind. A thought-provoking tale on challenging the status quo on your own terms and going after your dreams; sure to be popular with all teens.”—School Library Journal

The Stolen Kingdom swept me into an intricate world of extraordinary magic and lively characters, carrying me along to the end before I could catch my breath. I can't wait for more from Jillian Boehme.”—Erin Beaty, author of The Traitor's Circle Trilogy

Praise for Stormrise

“A bold girl, a kingdom under attack, magic everywhere—I devoured it in one sitting! This book is one wild ride!” —Tamora Pierce

“Stand aside, Daenerys Targaryen. Stormrise is a gorgeous, non-stop adventure that kept me turning the pages well into the night!” —Sarah Ahiers

"Boehme is a superb storyteller, masterfully combining elements of fantasy, love, loyalty to family, integrity, and sacrifice for the greater good. And did I mention dragons? I want more!" —Dorothy Dreyer

"Captivating world-building and fantastical creatures . . . This lush, epic fantasy filled with magic and dragons will circulate well among fans of Tamora Pierce and J.R.R. Tolkien." —School Library Journal

"Debut author Boehme makes the story exciting: The world is well thought out, and the dragons are distinctive, with clear rules for magic that will draw readers in." —Kirkus Reviews

"Boehme’s debut, which borrows from Twelfth Night, is an adventure perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce. A good fit for any collection." —Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250298829
ISBN-10: 1250298822
Publisher: Tor Teen
Publication Date: March 2nd, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English