Dwellers: A Novel: Winner of the Philippine National Book Award (Hardcover)

Dwellers: A Novel: Winner of the Philippine National Book Award By Eliza Victoria, Aldy Aguirre (Illustrator) Cover Image

Dwellers: A Novel: Winner of the Philippine National Book Award (Hardcover)

By Eliza Victoria, Aldy Aguirre (Illustrator)

$14.99


On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Oct 2 5:43am
(SCIFI)
This dark fantasy is sure to take your breath away.

The rules are strict and absolute:
Rule No. 1: Don't kill the body you inhabit.
Rule No. 2: Never mention your previous name again.
Rule No. 3: Don't talk about your previous life. Ever.

But what happens when, in escaping your old life by stealing a new one, you jump out of the frying pan and into the fire?

Cousins from a clan of dwellers--people who inhabit the bodies and lives of others--become brothers when they take over the bodies of Jonah and Louis. An injury forces them to remain in the brothers' house, where they discover that the basement holds a dead body As old and new secrets come to light, it becomes clear that every action always has consequences.

Fans of Richard Morgan, Adam Silvera, and Blake Crouch's speculative fiction will adore Eliza Victoria's action-packed supernatural mystery. Winner of the Philippine National Book Award, Dwellers is the urban fantasy novel that you won't want to miss

Winner of the prestigious Philippine National Book Award
Eliza Victoria is the author of several award-winning novels including the Philippine National Book Award-winner Dwellers (2014), Wounded Little Gods (2016), and her science fiction collection Nightfall (2018). Her fiction and poetry have appeared in online and print publications, including in LONTAR: The Journal of Southeast Asian Speculative Fiction, The Best Asian Speculative Fiction, The Dark Magazine, Dark Regions Press's Stranded: Lone Survivor Deserted Island Horror Stories and The Apex Book of World SF Volume 5.Her work has received top Philippine literary awards, including the Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature.She lives in Australia. Aldy Aguirre is a Manila-based illustrator and visual artist who specializes in watercolor and gouache, drawing inspiration from nature, memories, and dreams. He has contributed artwork to a number of children's books and is a member of Ang Ilustrador ng Kabataan, a Philippine organization dedicated to the creation and promotion of children's literature.
Product Details ISBN: 9780804855235
ISBN-10: 0804855234
Publisher: Tuttle Publishing
Publication Date: August 16th, 2022
Pages: 160
Language: English